About Us

History of The Rotary Club of Tyler

The Rotary Club of Tyler was chartered May 1, 1920 and was the fifth club chartered in northeast Texas. It was one of only 530 clubs in Rotary and was chartered two years before Rotary changed its name from The National Association of Rotary Clubs to Rotary International. The club’s web site is www.tylerrotary.org.

Current Leadership

Susan Brown                                               President
David Jones                                                  President-Elect / Program Chair
Michael Stevens                                          Secretary/Treasurer
Fran Hall                                                       Executive Secretary
Hemant Patel                                              Sergeant-at-Arms
Lisa Chatterton                                           Immediate Past President
Charles Andrew (Andy) Christopher       Rotary Foundation & Tyler Rotary Foundation
Lisa Chatterton                                           Rotary Foundation & Tyler Rotary Foundation 2016-2018


Meeting Location

We meet Thursdays at 11:45 a.m. at Hollytree Country Club.
6700 Hollytree Drive, Tyler, TX 75703

6700 Holleytree Drive

Click the map for more options.

Contact Us

The Rotary Club of Tyler
P.O. Box 131444
Tyler, TX 75713
Voice/Fax: 903-561-8056
Email: Fran Hall